The Ultomato

Well, problems with staking the Ceylons (the only indeterminate variety I’ve planted), have me looking for a new solution.  Today I picked up 2 of the Ultomato re-usable cages at Home Depot.  They are a little big for the containers, but I love that they are adjustable and support the center stalk of the plant so well.

Before

Before

After

After

And the biggest news of the day is that I finally have some fruit ripening that looks healthy!  Hopefully we will be over-run with cherry tomatoes soon.  I can’t wait to make tomato jam!

Small Fry

Small Fry

Ceylon

Ceylon

Leave a Reply

